For the second year running SKCC has combined an ITT Club Championship event with the Northern Combine ITT Championships.












Husband and wife duo Von Micich & Shane Miller pose with their trophies

Yesterday morning’s weather swung from wild wind gusts to brilliant winter sunshine then back to overcast skies and a brisk and chilly breeze… all within minutes. But there were no complaints from the 75 Senior Combine riders (including 3 AWDs) and 20 or so Juniors lining up for the ‘Race of Truth”.

21 SKCC Seniors (including one AWD, our very own Stuart Tripp) and 1 SKCC Junior made the trip out to picturesque Balliang to challenge for the multiple titles on offer.

Shane Miller took out the Male Championship title for both the Northern Combine and SKCC, and to add a double double; Shane’s partner Von Micich took the Women’s MAS123 Northern Combine title and the SKCC Women’s Championship title. They are both pictured above looking very pleased with their trophy haul.

Dale Maizels was also happy with her day out taking the Women’s MAS4/5/6 title for the Northern Combine and the SKCC Women’s MAS4/5 Title for SKCC.

Overall Northern Combine results can be found here

SKCC Championship results are listed below

Category First Surname Time
Juniors Kallum Parlevliet TBA
AWD Stuart Tripp 43.16
MMAS4/5 Dave Fairburn 36.59
MMAS4/5 Mark Hutchison 37.41
MMAS2/3 Shane Miller 31.34
MMAS2/3 Brian Darby 34.36
MMAS2/3 Jason Richards 37.18
Championship Shane Miller 31.34
Championship Dave Kelly 33.04
Championship Morgan Smith 33.17
Championship Brian Darby 34.36
Championship Dave Fairburn 36.59
Championship Jason Richards 37.18
Championship Mark Hutchison 37.41
Championship Christopher Taylor 50.12
WMAS4/5 Dale Maizels 41.32
WMAS4/5 Jo O’Shaughnessy 42.33
WMAS2/3 Eliza Bergin 45.12
WMAS2/3 Linda Hobday 57.25
Championship Von Micich 40.19
Championship Nicky St Clair 41.22
Championship Dale Maizels 41.32
Championship Jo O’Shaughnessy 42.33
Championship Anna MacKay 44.05
Championship Eliza Bergin 45.12
Championship Nicole Ternel 46.52
Championship Sarah Mortley 48.21
Championship Kate Paterson 49.52
Championship Amy Tan 51.28
Championship Linda Hobday 57.25
Championship Naomi Dartnell 58.25