It’s that time of the year again for the St Kilda Cycling Club’s Annual General Meeting!!

And in true SKCC style we’ll be turning this into a social event!  We’ll provide the nibbles, and drinks will be available at bar prices.

What: SKCC AGM and social night
Where: Bleakhouse, 97 Beaconsfield Parade, Albert Park
When: Tuesday, 6th August, 2019 from 7pm


This year will be the 20th year since the inception of the club, and we’re sure you’ll agree that the club has been blessed with some committed and forward thinking Committee members over that time.

As you will be aware the St Kilda Cycling Club is run by volunteer members for members.

SKCC is known for doing things differently, doing things first…..and doing it with a sizzle!!

If you feel it’s time to give something back to the club and help shape it’s future, consider joining the SKCC Committee or a Sub-Committee.

Download a 2019 nomination form (Committee and/or subcommittee)

The club also requires 5% of members eligible to vote (financial CA members and aged 15 and over) to attend the AGM, either in person or via proxy, for the meeting to be considered valid.
So if you can’t make it on the night download a proxy form here and send it in via the method indicated below, or give it to a friend to bring on the night.

If you’re considering nominating for the SKCC Committee and would like to discuss a role further, you can email current President Lewis Fulcher.

Nominations for the vacant Committee and Sub-Committee roles can be submitted before the AGM, or on the night.
Proxy votes can be submitted before the AGM or on the night.

Nominations & Proxy votes can be submitted as follows:
Via email to
Via post to PO Box 420, Elwood VIC 3184


At the meeting, members will be asked to vote to:

  1. Confirm the minutes of the previous annual general meeting
  2. Receive and consider the annual report of the Committee on the activities of the Club during the 2018/19 year
  3. Accept the financial reports for 2018/19 year
  4. Elect the members of the committee for the 2019/20 year


Financial Reports: 



All Committee roles fall vacant as of the date of the AGM, with some Committee members retiring, and some re-nominating as follows:

Members of the committee are elected at the AGM.  Specific roles are allocated at the first committee meeting.


Role Incumbent Nominations received to date
 – President Lewis Fulcher (re-nominated)
 – Vice President Alison Raaymakers (re-nominated)
 – Secretary Laura Parlevliet (retiring)  Annice Keightly
 – Treasurer Anna Legg (re-nominated)
  – Race Director Kath Simspon (retiring) Adam McGillivray
 – Sponsorship Director Marty Anderson Vacant
 – Communications Aiden Buttgieg (re-nominated)
 – Social Director Mich Pasmanik
 – Training Director Kay Doidge (re-nominated)
 – Women’s Director Georgina Cook (re-nominated)
 – MTB Director Pat Fitzpatrick
 – Track Director VACANT Vacant
 – Membership Support Adam McGillivray Vacant
 – Volunteer Coordinator Michael Leung Vacant