2012/13 Committee: L to R: Peter Hood, Rick Horvat, Yvonne Dolphin, John Kelly, Rene Bueman (where did he come from?), Adrian Vlok, Gaelene Snelling (seated), Liz Georgeson, Andrew Gooding, Kirsty Baxter, Matt Pieterse
Wednesday, 31st August saw the 14th SKCC Committee elected to office in the cosy environment of Ormond Hall, home of Gold club sponsor, the Belgian Beer Café.Vice President, Gaelene Snelling, delivered the President’s report on behalf of President, Anthony Seipolt, who sent his best wishes from his bed in the Alfred Hospital after a spill from his bike the previous morning.Anthony managed to break his leg in three places, but as we go to print, we’re happy to report that Anthony is now at home and feeling a little more chipper, and looking forward to six months of rehab !Treasurer Rick Horvat presented the Treasurers report. The President’s Report can be found here and the Treasurer’s Report can be found here.The financials will be provided to the membership as soon as auditors, Rankin & Young have completed their audit.
The new Committee is as follows:

President: Anthony Seipolt
Vice President: Gaelene Snelling
Treasurer: Rick Horvat
Secretary: Yvonne Dolphin
Race Director: Adrian Vlok
Asst. Race Director: John Kelly
Training Director: Liz Georgeson
Social Director: Kirsty Baxter
Communications Director: Andrew Gooding
MTB Director: Matt Pieterse
Women’s Director: Gaelene Snelling